The First of Many

Hello Readers!

This is the first post on my blog, twentyonepixel (based off my game development team name). I’d like to start out with a small introduction. My name is Ken Goff, and I’m currently a student. I’m going to be attending Stevens Institute of Technology (Hoboken, NJ) in the fall majoring in Computer Science. It is my goal to develop video games for a living, and that is what this blog will be for: game development discussion, game industry discussion, and game development journals to keep everyone up to date with whatever project I’m working on at the time. My current project is a Match-3 puzzle game called IPL. I’ll save the details on that for a later post. I have entered it in the PAX10 and IndieCade.

I’ll keep this blog flowing with posts at least on a regular weekly basis for my dev journals. You can also follow me on my personal twitter. Thanks for reading and stick around!

-Kenny G

2 Responses to The First of Many

  1. Mike says:

    Hi! I can’t wait to read more about your game design.. I enjoy reading the blogs of other flash developers 😉

    • Kenny G says:

      Hey, Mike! Thanks your interest in my blog! Just to clear it up though. I’m not developing IPL in flash (sorry if I didn’t make that clear). I’m actually programming it in C++, using SDL for input, graphics, and sound. However, I’ve become more and more interested in flash development and plan on starting to learn the basics this summer.

Leave a Reply

